Posted by: northernhillsmteam | July 27, 2007

NHCC Student Mission Trip Headed Out

eyes.jpg

Hello friends, family and supporters,  I’m headed off to Belize for my mission trip tomorrow!  As most of you know, I am one of the leaders my church’s student mission trip.  There will be 12 students and 4 leaders going.  While we are in Belize we will be working with Pastor Floyd, who heads a church serving the communities of Bermudian Landing and Double Head Cabbage.  Pastor Floyd was a regular Joe who took over a church that had been abandoned for years and has spent the last year building the congregation and the church’s presence in the community.  My understanding is that this is the only church in the area.  We are prepared to do a community Vacation Bible School, visit an orphanage, do some light construction and follow up with about 70 new Christians in the area and plug them back into Pastor Floyd’s congregation.   Of course, none of what we will be doing will be effective or worthwhile without God’s spirit in our words and actions.  I would ask that you be in prayer for us each day while we are gone and the week we get back as well.  Please pray for effectiveness in ministry, souls won to Christ, health for the entire team, stamina for me, eternally changed hearts in each of the students traveling, and most of all that God be glorified in all that we do and say. 

I appreciate all of you and will send an update upon our return on August 4th.

 

Mandy Bohall

Mission Team Lead

NHCC


Leave a comment

Categories